You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writers on the Storm...

in #poetry5 years ago

See my comment on your earlier post, Creatr, to find out why I'm hesitating to vote on this one. My vote seems to decrease your payout...annoying!

Guess we all go through those dark nights of the soul and having to cope with the eternal commercial aspect of life, making and earning a living, adds to our angst. But you need to write, my friend - just don't inhale - breathe out those words - as Tennyson says, they shouldn't fust in you unus'd.

Sort:  

Once again, John...

Thank You for the encouragement to keep writing... :D

And I'd say, please just go ahead and vote for my posts; who knows what's going on? I'd just as soon see your John Hancock in the list of voters and not worry about the payout! ;)

ha ha, okay, my friend - will do!

P.S.

This "commercial aspect of life" may be infernal, but is surely isn't eternal (although it seems that way at times). Jesus/God will come and reset the universe in due time, after which we will be able to pursue and exercise all our gifts without worrying about where the next meal is coming from... :D

I agree, my friend - Come, Lord Jesus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82