Muse

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)





The sun gilds
The power lines
That sag
Like golden ropes
In a theatre line


We’re driving again
Down country roads
In a golden evening


A storm has uprooted
Maples
Stood their roots
Above the road


And everything's
At six and seven’s
In my topsy-turvy world


Except for you,
My Muse,


You take me places
I never knew
Down roads
I’d never go


Except for you


You stand my world
On its head
And make everything
New


And take me
Down roads
I’d never go


Except for you.



© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved


Photo


Sort:  

This post has received a 17.45 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

this is also a great impetus to stand,upped

Absolutely beautiful.

Anda sungguh mempesona,
Puisi anda sangat menyentuh...

Please Upvote and follback ya

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Magnificent, moving piece. Well done! :)

Oh God, that went right through the soul :)

Lovely poem and it is quite some Muse you have!

You're a great writer man, I have been following your daily post and all has been great.

Well done 👍, keep on doing your good work am more sdb in your wallet .

Have a pleasant day ahead

How I love those words. <3 Lovely poem like always @johnjgeddes. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71