I had Almost Forgotten

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-712436.jpeg



I had almost forgotten
The taste of your lips


Until yesterday
When I peeled and portioned
A mandarin orange

And felt the same
Intoxication.

I had almost forgotten
The scent of your hair

But today I was out walking
Through the woods
And brushed against
A snow-covered pine

The balsam fragrance
Reminded me
Of the last time
Your lips touched mine

And I buried my face
In your hair
And inhaled
The fresh scent
Of snow and pines.



© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo

Sort:  

And I buried my face
In your hair
And inhaled
The fresh scent
Of snow and pines.

Hell. Wish i would be able to create those images. Just a couple of lines, and the emotions just flow up.

Congratulations. Thank you for sharing.

I just read your post on being an artist. It touched me. You know about being authentic and writing from your heart. I'm about to respond there so I will reserve my remarks. Thanks J.

From the heart. That's how I need to do my poems also. I have a few, but not enough.

you're right, John, always from the heart :)

When written from the heart, your pen tends to speak the emotional language of your heart. Giving it the perfection it requires .

Yet now wait for this, which you mention, don't know what flavor this test @johnjgeddes

You make me feel more empowered to tear down my own walls, with every verse that I read. Thanks.

I'm glad, Saad. You will

Awesome one you got here....Great writing skill

I teste your lips ...woooow it's amazing dear.
Heart touching line .
Thanks for sharing

Namaste

I love writing poetry very well. In your poetry, you compare your photo girl. Excellent post.

A great piece, John, and a little journey for the senses as well! :)

thanks, Tina :)

marvelous poetry :) I can feel an weird and mysterious yet sort of nice indescribable emotion inside. Just beautiful - And i NEED to follow you right now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87