Enigma...My Love is a Fever

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)



nicola-fioravanti-439392.jpg



The darkness of you…


mysterious
As rainfall at night

Secretive
As a dark moon

Recondite

A raven
At twilight

Petals of darkness

Fall
one
by
one

And evening
Tarnishes
Your features

Eyes,
Mouth and hair
Obscured

Adumbrated
With gloom

Words
Opaque
And risque

Brushed
With luster
Of the moon

Lakes and bays
Of solitude

Surround
And remind me

You are darker
Than my moods

I've begun to learn
My heart
Was right—

You're black as hell,
And dark as night.



© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo



allusion in title and last line- Shakespeare: sonnet 147



Sort:  

Poem.? More like a journey to another place.

ha ha, I'll assume that's good - it's a long way from roses are red:)

O I love dark imagery. It makes me feel like I have entered into another dimension or the likes of it.

This is awesome. You are very good @johnjgeddes !
I love your poetry style! Fierce! Resteemed!

thanks, Leah. You are an encourager :)

Yes, I am. Keep it up! :)

motivation mind relaxing poem

This post has received a 8.95 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

Amazing Poem! Reminds me of you @moonsoleil

You have a incredible talent. Great poem. Have a good night

Beautiful poetry We can share our thoughts through poetry.

If he is black as hell,
And dark as night.....
Why do you lose some energy for him ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42