Downpour

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)





Tonight a downpour of words drenched me to the skin



The coloured windows of the houses dance


Like the happiest of dreams before me,

In this rain that hides

Your house from mine.



And you must be at the window

Watching the storm

Drive numberless drops from the darkness

To the light of your window,



Where they starrilly die inside you

Inviolate from their flight...



In this rain that hides

Your house from mine



© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved


Photo

Sort:  

Lovely poem. A good poem for a rainy night, which it is doing here.

Thanks, @cecicastor - I love rain :)

There is plenty of it around here. Warm and drizzly, remnants of the latest tropical storm up the east coast. Since I can't send you some, here's my upvote instead.

thanks, Joe. I'd gladly take some of the rain as well. I love rain:)

Rain does serve as a cover to hide us. A perfect poem for a rain-lover like me. Very fascinating!

Ah, another rainy day person! Nice to meet you, @angellik

Great post thank you for the insight. I'm looking forward to this event great!!!

@johnjgeddes nice poem bro..thanks for sharing in the community, you have my support and upvote..cheers bro.

my pleasure bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43