Cozy Nook

in #poetry7 years ago



pexels-photo-210453.jpeg



Do you see anything?
I see trees like men walking

Mar 8:24



The rain


Has clouded my pain

Shut me away

Like a train

In a station.


I look out the window

At passersby

Bleary eyed

And surprised

As the rain trails

Turn them to colored trees,

Their motion

Resembling

Trembling leaves.


And I, inside

In my own autumn

Curl up

In my cozy compartment

Sip tea

And fall asleep...


Sheltered

From rain and wind,

And people who walk

Like coloured tree limbs.



© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved


Photo

Sort:  

You capture and convey the mood, the specific emotional sensations of such refuge on a perfectly timed rainy day. I'm still seeing their blurry muted colors in my mind's eye.

you went directly into the heart of the poem - well-expressed. Thank you.

Me encanta la forma como se deslizan tus versos en la página, con su musicalidad e imágenes. A nice poem, soft and deep. Be success

thank you especially for the comments in Spanish - you appreciate the form and that's very important

The rain has clouded my pain

Fantastic use of metaphor to relate you and your pain.
I can see a lot of imageries expressed here.
Very good poem

Anytime sir,you got great poems i use to enjoy reading

This post has received a 45.67 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

Thanks for your good post.

Thanks for reply.I invite you to my blog as your wish.

Hey.. @johnjgeddes .Good....post .Thanks u sharing post

Lovely @johnjgeddes. I see compartments within compartments. Matryoshka dolls. Dolls looking out at the world as they recede within. All flavoured with the autumn spice of colour. Beautiful work John.

I hope are enjoying and drawing inspiration from the fall in the centre of our beautiful country. Nfld. is lovely this time of year.

I recently did a musical piece inspired by "The Land of the Little While." I shot it on the windswept Nfld. coast. See the comments.

Cheers

that is very poetic, Bucky, and perceptive. I appreciate your curation and your artistry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48