Before I Knew You

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

woman-portrait-girl-color-90754.jpeg



My eyes held you
Long before
I knew you


You were a light
Twinkling
From afar

And when I passed
A café
That looked quaint
Or intriguing
I’d think
We’d meet there
And you’d be
My evening star

As time went by
You drew me
By your mystery

And distance
Made everything
Blue from afar

I knew one day
I’d journey
To meet you

And we’d spend
Forever
In the foothills
Of the stars



© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved



Photo

Sort:  

@johnjgeddes. Beautiful verses, like always. Upvoted.
Have a nice evening

wohhh what a nice post with awesome heart-touching article...
''I knew one day
I’d journey
To meet you"--- I like this sentence... And yeah as a friend one day... ... ... ...

you are welcome my friend...

Beautiful poetry. Pretty girl, too. A perfect combination. A perfect meet I'd hope.

Love it. Thanks for sharing it.

Wow😮.Excellllllent.👏

Nice poetry of love. superb!!

This post has received a 20.54 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

I love your poems.... It's emotional.
How I wish I have high voting power, would have upvoted this post extremely.
I love poems and I write poems too.
Nice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67