WALK ON THE WATER

in #poetry7 years ago

walk water tiptoe guy.jpg
WALK ON THE WATER: a Bards Poem
by Johndavisnearby

WALK ON THE WATER
as my POEM is wont to Say

The old Leprechauns Daughter
dances from the forest
down wind of my Way

A Shy lovely LASS she
is bold to Ask Me
to Dance with leaves
blowing from the Trees
to Visit MAGIC
of a poem from this Bard
on a Walk on the water

kind of Day
Walk on the water
add a rainbow today
Put in a Lake
or cliff and tower
swirling in the leaves
of a Poem That Believes

that runs from my Mind
to the mountains far Away
add in the Magic
and the lad or Lass
of your Dream
make a World
exactly as you
want it to Seem
Walk on the water
the poem from the Bard
is a Real and as Hard
as a Diamond
is ready to Shine
and Gleam

Sort:  

Hey! Thank you. I love it! You seem interesting, you got my follow. Please consider following me for art, poetry and other awesomeness!

Thank you. Will Do. Nothing like walking in another Poet's Shoe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80