SteemitPoetryContest #4 - I HATE THE NIGHTSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


 Hi Steemians! 🤗

I'm very excited to share to you guys my entry for @terrycraft's Poetry Contest #4. My poem is entitled "I HATE THE NIGHTS" and this week's theme is Emptiness. I hope you will like it! 🙂 


I hate the nights when I feel so broken inside,
Feels like I'm the groom, loneliness is my bride
My ego-wounded self is filled with false belief,
That I'm not good enough, my confidence was stolen by a thief

I hate the nights when I feel so lost inside,
I'm now intoxicated with madness and pride
Feeling numb for giving myself too much scars,
Just like night time: cold and dark but without moon and stars

I hate the nights when I feel so empty inside,
Depression doesn't want to leave by my side
Being broken, lost, empty are good friends of mine
They never tell all the thoughts that I tried to confine.




 P.S.

Photo is mine
If you would like to pass an entry,
click here for the rules and guidelines of the contest!
If you love the poem, upvote and resteem!
I would also love to hear some of your thoughts on the comment section below.
For updates, follow me @johnalexius 💙 

Sort:  

I'm lost for words this poem is great sir 😊

Hanging out with friends sometimes help in being lonely.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by johnalexius from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hey @johnalexius, didn't know you were also a poet. Will definitely resteem

Make some poems also @fona! You can join the contest 🙂 Thank you for appreciating the post 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66