SteemitPoetryContest #3 - DROWNING IN THE SEA OF EMOTIONSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago


Hi Steemians! 🤗

This is my first time to try posting an entry for a contest here in Steemit! I'm very excited to share to everyone my entry for @terrycraft's Poetry Contest entitled, "DROWNING IN THE SEA OF EMOTIONS".  I hope you will like it! 🙂


DROWNING IN THE SEA OF EMOTIONS

Bit by bit, I am changing
What happened to me was devastating
I tried to stop overthinking
But here I am now, completely sinking

Down here is dark and cold
My body can no more hold
Death is now in control
I'm screaming, please let me go!

I am now at the peak of my emotion
Reaching the bottom where time is in slow motion
Should have listened to the premonition
Trusting you, made me lose my reputation. 


 

P.S.

If you would like to pass an entry, click here for the rules and guidelines of the contest!
If you love the poem, upvote and resteem!
I would also love to hear some of your thoughts on the comment section below.
For updates, follow me @johnalexius
💙


Sort:  

DEEP. may pinaghuhugutan. Labb it!

Thank you @lyxng! Sana manalo tayo haha

oo nga eh. di ako sinwerte last week. :D

Very nice. Best of luck with the contest! I will be checking in :P
Upvoted.

Thank you for appreciating the poem @jonbest! 🙂

Nice one! Very expressive poem. Well done bro! goodluck

Congratulations @johnalexius! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @johnalexius to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76