Rugged Life

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Life is like a rickety chair
Likely to break at any feeling of despair
Loose, yet so fixed as the expression of a
clown

images (10).jpg

I was a little lamb moving on all fours
Only having one thought,"play till comfort
And when often placed in discomfort
I talk like a normal person but yet,
Sound so strange, babbles and gables the only
speech I get.
But those were good times

Then I lost a limb. no, two limbs
Now a chicken, always waiting to fly but never
attaining.
Always causing trouble and being saved by
them like a wimp
Then I became an ape stronger faster but
Still useless, yet with so much training.

They left leaving only dust
Forever gone from the earths crust
And life just stood there and laughed at me
And I thought he was my friend
That will look over me till the end

But what happened next, I will never know
Because gone was I from this cruel world
Killed by life itself.

Sort:  

I think you are great! Lovely post by the way. You are a mountain of inspiration. Would be more than glad to keep learning from you

Congratulations @johnakharia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66