HOW I WRITE

in #poetry6 years ago

80B1EE0D-BA92-4B71-B7F5-DC9F83727143.jpeg
Image source
Today I picked up my pen to write a poem
Looked towards the sky for inspiration
But none seemed to be forthcoming
So I improvised

I thought of songs and synced deeply into their meanings
The Footsteps of passers-by sinked melodically into my soul
I listened deeply and could hear the winds humm
Several Blinks and my pulse rate steadied

Surprisingly the flow oozed out of me
I felt alive
Placed my pen on a paper and started to write
My thoughts brewed meaningful poetry
Then I knew what it felt to be inspired.

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Good one bro I wish I got your inspiration

I sometimes also ask myself what inspires you to write such good poetry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83