Poetry - My first Love, my last breath (The worst day in my life)

in #poetry6 years ago

My first Love, my last breath (The worst day in my life - Poetry)

noche-solitaria (1).jpg

If I had known it’d be the last kiss
I would have stayed attached to you that day,
The worst day in my life
If I would have known that was the last time I’d hear your voice
I would have stayed there, speaking with you for good!
But the worst day in my life I left you.
If I had known that it’d be your last breath
I would have given you mine, just for one day with you.
But you had to go, that day
The worst day in my all life
I know, you did not want to go away,
But it was not your choice
You know I wanted to be with you
But destiny sent me to other way.
Now, my heart is strongly bleeding since that day,
The day you went away,
Memories come to me, and yes, that was the last kiss,
But, I’ll be fine; you’ll ever be with me.
But the rivers inside my eyes know,
You are not here to wipe them.
But it does not matter, I have the hope
You will visit me each night, and in my dreams
You'll say me; “everything is good, I’m here with you my son”
My little giant as you used to call me.
I hope can see you again my first and only one love,
I will wait for you until my last Breath.

(In my mother’s memory)
By Johan Graterol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64