MAYBE I'M JUST OKAY HERE

in #poetry7 years ago

I don't want to talk to you
Because you are my inspiration from there
I don't want to be near you
Because in admire you from here
I don't want your attention
Because I might not recognize you again
I don't want any of these
Because I'm scared and it's okay from here
IMG_20180223_113404_406.jpgsource

Just reading you there is okay to get inspired
Just watching you afar will do for an admirer
Just knowing you without your knowledge
Makes it so interesting for me
Just wanna be here so that in have to be scared
So that I won't have to regret knowing you

Only scared that once I talked to you
My inspiration might end
Only scared that once I talk to you
My inspiration might end
Only scared that once I'm near you
The beauty I saw are far might fade
Only scared that once you attention is on me
The you before might change
only scared that if this happens
The you would disappear
And I will have to pretend you were never there

If talking to you will inspire me more t
hen I will go for it
if being near you will show your inner beauty then I will rely on it
if getting your attention will make the story more fun
then I will appreciate it
if all this happens and you still there then I will be glad you still alive
then I won't have to pretend or regret knowing you
I think I'm just okay here
images(8).jpg
Original poetry written by @jogrin inspired by @dobartim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38