ALONEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Alone

29541296_2158963341004944_4304472781992684229_n.jpg

When life becomes uncertain

friendship is not spared the scores

I wonder how this path which was peopled with friends' voices is clothed in the whispers of silent desolateness

Alone, I sit musing on the essence of silence

when they build trust to your face and break it to your want

when they with their glistening lips give you the false hope of living

but break it to you at your bed of dying

they, who build mansions for you with their lips

but can't murder an innocent ant with a dip

they who sing eulogies of your excellencies 

but won't decorate their lips with the war paint of truth

they who I wait with the chime of time

to lay my he[art] for

but won't give my sorrow a dime

they who 'Hi' me when I am visible to the eye

but 'Hel[low] me when I am low

They who don't part their lips for phatic virtues

but turns ludic once my tongue sings their names

now I shall have to dwell alone

alone in solitary silence

for silence and loneliness takes the soul into blissful memories

but time shall dry away my tears

and you shall need me again, my friend 

you shall call my name again, my friend

but I shall be too busy not to hear you

I shall surround myself with noisy silence

that your shouts shall be but loud whispers

Time shall reward my riddles

till then, let me in my lonesomeness my pen fiddle.

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L (1).gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27