POETRY FROM AN EMPTY MIND 😒

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171005_070436.jpg

Oh well, what to write when what I have in mind is what to write really?
Confused eh? What topic to share when I had empty mind this early 😒
Last night, they had fight dont wanna share it
The other day, we had fun, i have forgotten bout it. tsk.

What to post when confused what's going through this mind of mine.
Dont even know if I was just tired of overthinking
Thinking why do others dont think of others.
I've been living adjusting
Can't fathom, my mind has malfunctioned.
But people were people, acting as if their needs are tailored-fit and tuned.

Back to my empty mind!
It's not empty really.
It's full and about to explode.
IMG_20171005_070419.jpg

One thought it was empty for nothing seems clear and explicit.
You are just tired, mind.
You need to sort things out, first things first,
Start filling it with happy thoughts.
Or have those mem'rable moments recalled.

What to do now, what to think now.
Trail of desperation instead of inspiration.
Blowing mind full of complications instead of excitation.

IMG_20171005_070400.jpg
all images' source
Well, people for sure had their minds twisted like this.
At some times, we had our faith being tested.
We will surely fix and have things sorted.
Time will tell, one day I would surely laugh about it.

Now, mind can we empty your cup of tea?
I too, am entitled to be happy!
Troubles, pay a visit some other day.

Well, what to write with an empty mind?
I said, my mind is not empty!
See words came out of distress.
I just dont know what to think, really!

HAPPY THOUGHTS, FUNNY THOUGHTS!
All our lives, it's never always like this anyway.
We surely have lots of joyful memories!
Me, now, What really lifted me is
Whenever I will just think of how I have come to be
Wonderer and wanderer as I am,
and a proud member of STEEMIT community 😊

poetry out of mind that is not empty 😶
poetry from an exhausted mind and body 😵
your thoughts eh?

-jo💋

Sort:  

Empty mine can be filled up but an over flowing mine can get damaged. Better to have empty mine... lol.

haha. good point 😂 thanks for the comment 😉

Wow, I really amazed with people who can really do poems. Looking forward to more poems.
Upvoted, followed and resteem
@dante01

followed back with big thanks 😉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jocephil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51