You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poem: My heart speaks

in #poetry7 years ago

Ahh to be younger and full of love and emotions. I really enjoyed the first stanza and the last stanza. I felt like the middle ones were confusing and forced rhymes.

I laughed at the first line, LOL. That was hilarious, and I liked thinking about what the speakers one-liners were. I wanted to know why the speaker was a liar.

I guess the lies were that, you could call the speaker anything and they would act in that fashion? I'm not certain because it was confusing.

I also like the last stanza, because it felt full of action and Hope. It reminded me of high school boys afraid to talk to the girl that had a crush on. If Only They knew that the girls were just as nervous and uncertain, they would all speak their feelings and be honest with each other.
Well done, and thank you for sharing. I enjoyed reading this.

Sort:  

Points noted....would work on it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63707.00
ETH 2746.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64