You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CUTS LIKE LEATHER (There is only one true Catwoman)

in #poetry6 years ago

Great poem! You've been practicing, and getting better! I'm a huge fan. I feel like you've made a great effort at changing language from abstract to concrete images. Yay!

Some excellent examples I enjoyed reading:

your rubber skin
With curves that flow
Like sweet music from a harp

Great image here. Mmm, I want to wear that suit.

worship before you
On bent knee
With faces to ground
Dirt in their teeth

Another great line. I can taste the soil thinking about it, and my knees bruised and skinned.

I'm glad I stopped by! Michelle is the best Catwoman. I agree. That stitched suit is the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72