Poem - Untitled

in #poetry6 years ago

@ocd-resteem
image
Pen on paper, 2016


22/01/18

As daylight spills
over the horizon
to wash away stars
in waves of feathers,
we come to drown,
our aching lungs
cast into a sky of wings,
and for the first time
we can truly breathe.

Jaundré M. van Breda © 2017


Follow me on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/jmvanbreda/

image

Sort:  

Might I suggest a title for your poem?

It speaks to me of dreams, of our happy places that we go to at the end of a tiring day. Places we go to with our love and sorrow (our aching lungs cast into a sky of wings) and dream of better places where we're happy (and for the first time we can truly breathe)

So, I see this poem as wishing good night.

Potential title: Good night. :)

Thank you for the suggestion. I like it.

Short and sweet. Really liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45