God is a fly [my latest poem]

in #poetry7 years ago

Fly, Fly,
Fly on the wall-paper,
Blissfully small,
Watching you crawl.

I am your god,
But god is my god.
God is a fly,
To some other guy.

Run, run
Run little boy
Hide in the roses
From god and the guy.

Fly pretty bird,
Speck in the sky,
So far away,
From spiders and flies.

Sort:  

That is a beautiful piece of art. I really like the imagery that you placed in this poem.

I really appreciate you! Thanks for taking the time to share that.

No problem from a writer to a writer I love feedback !

Love it , I feel like sometimes we wish to fly away from our problems but can't seem to run forever

I feel like you see right through each of my poems directly into my soul. I love your insights!

Thank you for always sharing wonderful writing with us , love it . Steem on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30