SteemitPoetryContest #4. – What you did to me. – A poem for the broken hearted.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Mélancolie by Albert Gyorgy

What you did to me.



There is a void deep in my heart
that can't be filled with dreamy stars.
A hole tearing my soul apart,
eager for love back from the start.

This hollow heart came back to life
when you appeared under my sight.
But your love was another lie,
brought me again to endless night.

You ripped my chest from childish hopes,
emptied my eyes from fiery looks,
tied my broken heart with weak ropes
and stole my love just like a crook.




jmromero (1).png

Sort:  

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jmromero to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Very sad but moving poem. I love the image. Good luck!

Thank you! :)

You're welcome <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jmromero from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

There is a void deep in my heart
that can't be filled with dreamy stars.

Hola. Saludos amigo. Estos versos llegan hondo....

Acabo de cometer una travesura con tu imagen. Espero no ofenderte o haber cometido alguna violación a derechos de autor. No pude resistir la tentación…!!! PD: No sé si haya quedado claro el subtexto: Steemit viniendo a llenar algún tipo de un vacío existencial. Bye. Bye.

1-iloveimg-compressed.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98