Manifesto of the Passionate Knight

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

 Welcome to Empedernidos


I want to clarify that this is my first post in English so don't be so hard on me. I am currently studying this language and the truth is that it has been quite a challenge for me. Please make any corrections and clarifications in the comments jeje


There was a time when I felt fully filled with love. It is quite an interesting and complex feeling --- I'm sure many of you will understand what I mean --- and it is precisely that emotion that led me to create such a writing. 

All rights reserved.

(All of the above was written by José Miguel Barboza).


Manifesto of the Passionate Knight


Will there be attraction without passion? Are emotions really controlled? This is what a passionate gentleman once asked himself. The feelings you express will create something, be careful - says the maiden - He, determined and inspired by the muse, said:   

 Woman, with long hair, who firmly supports your emotional solidity. Free those links of your heart. Quiet your mind, let the river follow its casual, is what the natural process entails. 

 The Knight, moved by this woman's complex sensibility, only express their passion in their own handwriting. Devoting a few verses to her:  


Azabache that impregnates the iris of your eyes  

They dominate the destiny of my gaze.

 Mountains of white skin, that succumb the course of this Knight. 

Blessed be your aesthetics, tear down the mental pillars of this obstinate philosophy.

 "How beautiful are the nights when I am next to them" I remembered. 

Anxiety, how much anxiety generates the longing to have you in my arms 

What a nostalgia to want to talk to you, maiden.  

How much selfishness, maiden, I long so much for you to share my desires. But reality is cruel, it is a constant that ties our path.  

Without just have more time by the lights of the night. But not to mention time, we are only travellers condemned to follow its course... I must have arrived earlier at your castle.

Now I am trapped, trapped like a bird in its cage. Come and fly beside me Oh! But what do I say maiden? Sorry, I am only a Passionate Knight.

A Knight who has been defeated.

Defeated by your beauty.

Defeated by the complexity of your essence.

Attracted by your simplicity.

I only hope one day to be by your side.

I know that day will come.


PS: Cultivate your reading, it's a great gift for you

Thank you very much for reading, I'll wait for you soon. 





Sort:  

Congratulations @jmigelb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@jmigelb, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

yes of course. No problem @introduce.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68