New Colors

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm not good with the dates but I'll say it was yesterday. I was touching the sky for the first time, kissing the moon with my own lips. He painted my smile, saying it was the best he's ever seen such a shame it was a big dream

But you are real
those flaws are real, people say
but I can't see them.
I can't see the dark in you
you invented new colors
people say they all were  gray
but I saw them all
they were great.

You invented love when I was starving myself.
You created the night because the light was uncomfotable
and you wanted me to sleep
you said "Those little sad eyes, should stop looking at the past,
you are not in the cage anymore"
I still don't know where we are.
But I feel like I don't have to know everything...
But I have a desire to be alive again.

Sort:  

@jluismartinez, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44