Cancer.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I can't be a grown person
I'll always be a child when I think of you
My memory took you away from me, but my mind keeps drawing your face
is not cold, it's an ilusion
inocence is not ready for your speech
but I'll pretend I understand
I'll wake up tomorrow and you'll be there
I like to lie myself
dreamers can't read lips, and here I am
reading what you have to say

You are scared
You are in pain
but here is where I want to stay
Life is beautiful
Life is fair
Even when we don't have much time left
Yes, I lost my friend, I loved our silly mess
and I have to say,
that I feel you like you're always there

And you can take my hand
you can take my hair
And I'll take your pain
I'll take your faith
And I'll take your god like if was mine
And I'll say goodbye just for tonight

I'll say goodbye for last time...

Sort:  

Congratulations @jluismartinez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42