Live as opposed to simply being alive! (Original work)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

GitHub Logo
(ORIGINAL PHOTO BY ME)

I have seen many beautiful things such as newly discovered caves and waterfalls not seen by others in ages just by taking the chance and going off that comfortable path. It's all about the possible rewards. It may turn out to be nothing, I may break something, my heart included, by taking the chances but if I didn't take that chance I would have missed out on so much!
The bones will heal as will the heart as they are just extensions of me. They are part of me but not who I am.
While I experience fear like everyone else, I also experience happiness others are too afraid to experience just by taking chances that nobody else would.
Someday the person who is willing to join me on those adventures and is willing to take those chances and go off the path with me and experience the joys in life will be there. Until then I am fine experiencing the wonderful things in this world until I move on to the next alone.
It takes a special kind of person to live and love without regrets and handle a person like me. But that is just part of what makes me so unique. I take great pride in not being like anyone else. If I was, then I wouldn't see those hidden caves and waterfalls in the world. It's all about taking chances. I choose to live as opposed to simply being alive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72