Challenge: A poem a day keeps downvotes away!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I started my journey with poetry and I am continuing it with poetry

thought-catalog-480581-unsplash.jpg

Photo courtesy of Thought Catalog

I was thinking about writing a poem the other day and I just couldn't think of any ideas. I have already written quite a few and some of them have quite similar topics, but I think I need some diversity in my life. Considering my writer's block, ideas aren't easy to come by.

I was thinking about how to connect with my audience more and how to write poetry that would make people feel. And what better way to do it than to write poems, which people want to read!

How do I know what you want to read?

That is where you come in, my readers. For the next week (26th of February until the 4th of March) I will be writing a poem every day. And in the comment section of every poem, I would like you to write three words, which you want to see in a poem. I will be using random.org and choosing a comment every day and writing a poem about it the next day.

I hope it will be a fun challenge for me and hope that you will like my poetry! Don't be sad, if you don't get chosen - I might write some comments down for myself and writing a poem about it later. ;)

So - starting with today, I would like every one of you to write three words in the comment section. I will be choosing a comment with random.org and writing a poem with those three words tomorrow! The comment entries close the next day at 1 PM (GMT)!

Sort:  

Thank you for your words! People, who want to give me words - write it under the first poem post!

steam, coffee, brain.

Thank you for your words!

unfair, train, pain

Thank you for your words!

Banana snow and sun

Thank you for your words!

My three random words for your poem are: skull, roses, pajamas.
Good luck!

Thank you for your words!

This post has received a 0.18 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kristjan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57975.44
ETH 2289.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46