A teeny-tiny poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

ben-white-128604-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Ben White

It's a small world after all,
that's what they always said to me.
They both seemed so tall,
and yet unable to see.

I looked at the world differently,
through the eyes of a little kid.
And tried my best to reluctantly
learn everything at my own speed.

And then I finally grew up,
and things seemed to get worse.
So into their arms I snuck
to get me back on my course.

Now they're gone, for a while now,
and I am not sad about it.
Why? Because my chilren always vow
to come to me if their world is shit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 21.23% upvote from us for your 3940 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46