THE WONDEROUS KING

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

typo-2551305__340.jpg
I know of a Father. A Father whose love electrifies my very soul
A Father who got my peutrified heart rectified and made whole
My salvation He codified in Christ, a son He could not withhold
To qualify my helpless soul to Heaven, a place of great console

With Him, Life is beautiful, more beautiful than the lilies of the field
Captivating than the best edifice or glamore on earth's greenfields
The rose, sunflower, the bougainvillea, milkbush and all they yield
Can’t be compared to the marvellous beauty in my heart He builds

He made all things lustrous, a fact no tongue can frankly deny
From the east to the west, His meticulous craft, no man can defy
The girth, breadth and depth of His wisdom no one can fully define
Awesome! Demystfied in bits, testified by many, on Him alone we rely

He's amazing! A drop of His love saturates the widest of oceans
Radiant goodness, soft sweet spirit, He gives to our possession
He governs in power, the King above the kings of all the nations
There is no estimate to His strength nor a replicate to His actions

His glory fills all the universe, the only One who's limitless
He's ominipresent, omniscient, His realmn is deathless
The sizeless King , the matchless Maker, He's selfless
It's you I'll adore till my tongue gets feeble and wordless

Tonnes of pizza cannot satisfy than Your very presence
I've tasted nothing spicy than Your sweet spirit's essence
In my life's balance, nothing has made that much difference
You've magnetized my heart- You alone I'll seek in patience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30