Poetry: A Young Girl's Dream

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

imagePixabay CC0

In my wildest dream is this Cowboy
From the far wild wild west
Beautiful like the goddess of Greek water
His hair standing tall like ivory tower
I smiled from the dream to real life
What a beauty sailing in this ship ahead
The wind blows in his usual rhythm
Time probably freeze as I watched him walk
Then he smiled and his teeth showed forth
White like the end of the year snow
Strong enough to crush an Elephant’s bone
I want him for myself I thought right there
I will be loyal to him like a servant in the 80s
Sing him a lullaby every night before he sleeps
That will be easy since he is my Spanish guitar
His string produces the beat from my heart
In this dream I don’t want to wake up
For his memory will live on in my thoughts
And may probably consult a godmother fairy
To bring him to life so I can touch him just as I desire
In this dream of mine as a young girl that I am
Paradise is beautiful with my very own Cowboy
Riding on a white Unicorn with transparent wings
He is my king and I am his queen in this empire
The world I have ever wanted flashing in my eyes
Then I woke up to the real world and it was all gone
The walls of my room never changed to the paradise
It was all a dream but it was worth it
To dream about my own man on this cozy bed.

My Thought
This poem talks about the dream of a young girl in paradise with the man she has ever wanted. It shows the kind of dream a girl can have that will make her want it to be real. Do dreams come true? Yes, it does. I hope this dream come to pass for this young girl so she can join thousands of us that believe in dreams. A dream about a Cowboy won’t be bad for me too, let me get my pillow and get ready for the night. See you all later.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Oh gosh! This is so sweet!

#Bigwaves

Awwwwww I know right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81