Three Acts

in #poetry6 years ago


Act I.

The young man walks down the simple path
The path he's walked down so many times
He often sings to himself as he climbs
Yet today he is silent, he knows not why

But the shadows seem odd, at least to his eye
And he catches speed, to get ahead
Yet the shadows stick, needle to thread
He knows not what but fears its wrath

He’d never find out what made him fall
But down came the young man
Future and all


Act II.

Thank heavens I found you!
On the ground, alone in the woods like a lost child
No, a hero's welcome is not required
Your eternal gratitude is all I ask

We have some time together, my friend
My name is unimportant
Let us forget silly proprieties
For I come with wonderful news!

On this lovely evening I shall do all kindness
Today you are but rotting flesh in living bodies going about fools' business
I shall save you all from this cruel listlessness!
A role I fill with true undying earnestness

Oh!
Did you think you were happy?
Did you think you lived free?
A fool, like the others
Ants in your own right
Trapped by your naivety

Oh yes, my good one, you will do fine indeed
Oh no, my dear, there is no need to bleed
Oh, but you insist? Then your wine shall be freed
Oh, but false doubt I do well not to heed!

Enough!
I have but finite patience
Do you need the rag?
Oh dear oh dear
Fine indeed- I am a caring host
I will even tie it for you
As your arms are already occupied with knots

Dear one you weep as if you were melting
And I break your heart, knowing I am helping
Do you not like the phrase? But it is a blessing
You are no longer lost, my reward is just caring

Yes!
For I am the doer of good deeds
Saving you from yourself
You are free as I erase your mind
You are finally free

Yes!
I live to bring such happiness
For I know that I must provide all bliss!


Act III.

The search began so urgently
They insisted they would not forget
But days became months became years
And life went on again

But
She never forgot this mystery
For her love for him was sisterly
And so she searched so angrily

So she kept notes of other towns
Until she found a lead
And when she what she was looking for
She went to make him bleed

And bleed he did, yes bleed he did
And she went home so proud
But when the townsfolk went to her
Only her brain and heart were found

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86