The Darkness

in #poetry5 years ago

zduupi04fw.png

You could never know it,

The steady agony I feel,

Since in the light of day

It nearly isn't genuine.

Certainly, I'll play, I'll snicker,

I'll sing a few melodies,

Be that as it may, that torment is continually sneaking

Since it's been here from the beginning.

What's more, when the haziness comes

With its everything devouring force,

It gradually takes my spirit

Hour by repulsive hour.

Yet, they reveal to me that I'm sufficient.

They swear that it shows signs of improvement.

They state, "On the off chance that you can simply wait

what's more, bear this stormy climate."

They let me know, "You will be cheerful one day.

All you need do is battle."

Be that as it may, what they appear to overlook

Is after every day comes the night.

Thus I act along.

I have my impact

While this devastating obscurity

Gradually makes me extremely upset

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77