You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Looking Back Through a Looking Glass" (Logic of the Heart)

in #poetry7 years ago

I'm not usually into rhyming poetry because the rhymes feel forced (though I bet if I were living a few hundred years ago I'd feel differently, because the rhymes would still be new?!). That being said, this is a great poem. Way to rhyme and still get it <3

Sort:  

Thank You. I agree with you about the times and loss of rhyme. I've always had an antiquated taste. Still, every now and then, while I look through my old works something will catch me by surprise. I'd like to share those pieces with people. I figure if in a couple years it still means something to me it may just mean the world to someone else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72