Help Me Name My Book!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

pcb-names.jpg

If you're a regular on my feed, perhaps you know that I am running a Kickstarter to fund a Poetry Coloring Book! It is 93% funded, which is amazing, and I feel really confident it's going to get there.

I'm actually not here to ask Steemians for donations, though if you would like to, I would not deny you my sincere gratitude for your contribution. It is already 93% funded, with 10 days to go...hooraayyyyy :)

I just wanted to say that I am also crowdsourcing the title of the book (because it is so fun to know what people would name a book AND it is truly helpful). For any non-Steemian, a $5 donation means you are part of the crowdsourcing of the title, but I would love to hear input from Steemians regardless, no donation required. If you want and would be so kind, help me name my book!

Below is a list of potential titles I am considering. They are in the order of the current standings based on the votes so far. You can pick up to four titles, putting them in order of favorite to least favorite, or just one or two if you prefer!

Just a little background that may influence your choices:

The poems in the book are about intimacy and what happens when you don’t put up walls and choose instead to be vulnerable.

So, with that, here is the list:

  1. Disappearing Lines
  2. Seasons of Yourself
  3. How To Mean Something
  4. Night Arrives Like the Sea
  5. Hearts, Etc.
  6. Uncomfortable Comfortable
  7. Love Is Not Trash
  8. Imagine the Bells
  9. Trashy Love

THANK YOU SO MUCH for your input. This is really happening, and I am so fucking happy.

xoxo,

@jessandthesea

Sort:  

That's pretty awesome! Congrats on all your good. I like the following titles.

  1. Disappearing Lines
  2. Imagine the Bells

Wishing you continued success!!!

ayyyy thank you for your input and well wishes. your choices are duly noted! <3

I really like "How to Mean Something"

Yessss me too. I can't wait to tally the names up like we do the weekly poems.

up-vote from @steem-bd community

up-vote from @steem-bd community

up-vote from @steem-bd community

up-vote from @steem-bd community

up-vote from @steem-bd community

up-vote from @steem-bd community

up-vote from @steem-bd community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43