Find Your Route

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

FIND YOUR ROUTE

The soul is dreamlike
which means
each one has an El Dorado
somewhere on its map


Collaboration is one of my favorite parts of life, combining energy with the passionate souls around me to create something that shines. Today is the TWO YEAR ANNIVERSARY of my baby Skin on Sundays, and I knew there wouldn’t be a better way to celebrate and honor the project, a project dedicated to the connection of the body and the soul with poetry written on skin, than with an epic collaboration. I have reunited with the phenomenal photographer Eder CZ from last year’s first anniversary episode (!) and Amor a Mi, a boutique boasting a collection of women’s intimate garments and swimwear with the mission of empowering women to love their bodies, right in Mexico City. What a treat to not only work with other ridiculously talented people, but to keep it local in the place I now call (and love to call) home <3 <3

It means so much to me to be able to share poetry with so many more people than when I used to only write on paper, and this medium has also led me to so many amazing people that I likely would not have met otherwise. I have so much to be grateful for.

Today's special episode features Victoria, from Córdoba, Argentina. Some years ago, Victoria came to Mexico City for a modeling gig, but then on a whim just decided to stay (as free spirits are known to do). Now, she is married, has a beautiful daughter, and has a boutique, showcasing a selection of gorgeous intimate and swim garments, one of those pieces she is flaunting in this photo. Despite these commitments, her spirit remains the lightness of a buoy, not only floating herself, but lifting up those around her as well. It will not go without saying that she is a bombshell superwife and supermom, many of her powers stemming from her natural and open and positive outlook on life, her commitment to female solidarity, and her truly Gandhian way of being the person she wants to see in the world.

Honestly, meeting Victoria was so so inspiring to me, talking to someone my age who has made a life for herself in a new land, seems full of happiness and light to give to others, and with such humbleness and grace. Plus, she was all about girls like us, entrepreneurial, fighting the male-run system, working together to make the world a better place. Especially because she has a young daughter, it becomes even more meaningful work for her.

Her attitude is all freaking shine, and working with her and getting to know her has been awesome.

Here's to another year of growth and poetry and love for Skin on Sundays!

find your route far.jpg

Sort:  

sexy photos... very nice

"oh look at me i'm a whore, oh but i don't wanna be a whore" "I'll go cry"
stigidish

Interesting and beautiful photos, great as complements to the fine text. It's much more than just a photo diary of a good-looking female; it's a great story about a fine woman whose true beauty can not be captured by any camera. She sounds like a true lady.

Your single phrase "the connection of the body and the soul" was enough to hook me and to get me to follow you.

I'm looking forward to reading / seeing more wholesome skin and attractive soul ... on any day of the week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67