Ghost | Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

CarnivalOfSouls_08.jpg
_20170626_141534.JPG
bllody-rainan.bllody-rainan.png

It was nothing but a cloudy day, I look outside and it seemed like rain would fall, for the sky wasn't dark as before..

Then I go sit back to an old rocking chair, raised a cup of black coffee and took a sip. Two minutes after, I was feeling something strange as I continue staring at the ceiling.

I gazed at the front door.. I see my fear, my one and only phobia - You.. for you were dead as my past, and it is still very unexplainable that I see you today at this very moment.

It was like time repeated itself, I look at you while you're at my front door - slowly fading away, walking far and farther away after saying sorry and finally left me this way.

I hope you guys like this! I wasn't able to post for these past few days because I was really busy with school and until now, I am not feeling well.. But here you go, I'll start posting again.


Photo Credits


Sort:  

That's beautiful, poetry doesn't get enough credit!

Hope you'll get better ;)

I'm sure poetry will get enough soon! Thank yo u! :)

Very eloquently written! Hope you get well soon! Upvoted and Followed!
We of @poetrytrail are always looking for quality content like yours! Hope you will hop on too and take part in our poetry events, it would be a shame if we couldn’t share this great poetry with more of the community!

Thank you! I followed back, I will surely join your poetry contests, I look forward to it !

This post has been upvoted by @teamphilippines . Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32