Don't Give Up

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

dont-give-up-3403779__480.jpg

Image Source

I love myself..
like every mortal,
I've been on life's voyage cleft,
Like every living matter.
Though, I'm not perfect;
Hence, I may falter,
But what do you expect...
That I attribute my flux to an altar?


I've been through a whole lot;
I've had my jolly and horrid seasons,
I have made irrational choices,
Some were good, some were not.
And I've fallen for different reasons.
Those were only tips from what I got,
Cos from those experience, I learnt my lessons.


I've struggled to make ends meet,
I've been struck by "brokenness"- like not having a dime.
Despite that I've learnt to stand on my feet;
And thus I've risen all the time.


And looking back now, this is what I've to say,
The moments were worth it,
They all contributed in making me who I'm today.
I have all reasons to be joyful- cos I'm hale, hearty and fit.


So love yourself no matter what,
Cos the tide will soon turn. Don't give up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80