"Small Steps-Change the World"

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

thomas-charters-Soho, London, United Kingdom.jpg



“I am just one man, how much difference can I make?”
[Rain falling on the cobblestone street]
“It is too hard to change my way of life; it won’t help,
Why bother?”

[Reflections dissolving into fractals in puddles]
“We are powerless against those who control the world”
[Angry red ripples expanding forever]
These are the lies we’ve been told, we’ve been indoctrinated
With all our lives, instilling us with a deep seated sense of
Helplessness. There is a great deal of power in each and
Every one of us, especially when we join together in
Brotherhood.
It IS our world, and we DO have a
Responsibility to help make it better. Even a small
Thing like picking up a bit of litter on the sidewalk,
May be more symbolic than significant, but SYMBOLS
Are important, showing by example that it helps
To take those small steps.
Many small steps equal a long journey; don’t be
Afraid to take the small steps.

“Small Steps” by
Jerry E Smith
©8/2/17







i-am-here-to-change-the-world-and-i-am-7341483.jpg


Thanks to @scrooger for the page dividers

Sort:  

Every life journey is made up of a series of small steps, make today the first step to improving your life.

Thank you @akareem, I appreciate the support and comment

Wonderful poem! Thanks for sharing.

Why thank you, thank you very much @skipperfarley.
I appreciate the support and the comment.

awesome! you sir have a unique writing style and I must say it is impressive, I like it. :)

♫Why thank you very much @diggerdugg, my new friend.
I am always grateful for support and input.♫♪

I saw your DM in Discord.
It will be interesting to see what comes of it.

Thank you @anthonyphillips!
Is this my long lost friend from tsu?

this is beautiful. great job upvoted @jerrytsuseer

Thanks as always @rebeccabe. ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49