"My Dreams are like a Bubble"

in #poetry7 years ago

soap-bubble-361574_1280.jpg

My dreams are like a bubble, floating by with colors all a-swirl
I close my eyes and this drab world disappears, to be
Replaced by things of ‘wish they were here’ and
Other fanciful things. It is now that time, when
My bed is calling my name, so for now I leave
You all my friends; I have Lions I must go
To tame. Be well, be rested, when the
Day you greet anew, and I will be
There with you, to say
I Love You Too.

“My Dreams are like a bubble” by
Jerry E Smith
©7/11/17

My Logo.jpg

Sort:  

Wonderful. I'll be following you for sure Jerry, this is my kind of poetry.

Thank you @zeydo, I appreciate your encouragement and support.

I love this one ❤️ ❣️ 💕


Thanks for contributing to the One Human Basket community!
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

☼♥Thank you @rightwithin♥☼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44