"Heaven is a State of Mind"

in #poetry7 years ago

Mammoth Lake USA.jpg

It would be so absolutely wonderful to have such natural, luxurious
Surroundings in which to relax, to expand your mind and spirit,
But alas, most of us must settle for a tub of soapy water.
Heaven is where you find it. It is a state of mind.
Find your heaven and share the bliss.
You don’t need a holiday;
Do it every day.

"Heaven is a State of Mind"
by
Jerry E Smith
©9/5/16





Sort:  

Congratulations @jerrytsuseer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great poem Jerry!! Thank you!

☼ You're welcome and thank you @shaunf, I am happy you
Liked my writing. Always good to hear from you.☼

Yes. I appreciated this aftwrthe opportunity to hike to a natural hot spring today.

I spent 7 yrs in Tucson Az., starting when I was in the US Air Force
Then for a couple more years after I got out. Nearly all my
Free time was spent drinking and hiking, either in the
Santa Catalina mountains, or in the Sonoran desert.
I loved it, and I loved finding a pool in the mnts.
Where I could wash the sweat off and cliff
Dive. Those were to good days, when
I was a young man, in good health.
Thank you for your comment
And time @megsaysthings
(that's me in the middle)

Visit Utah. Always an adventure and beauty and pool. And thank you for your service becasue of folks like you I lead the life I do. 👏👏🇱🇷

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47