"Grassy Knolls" words for the night.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I keep mine eyes upon the mountain, the road ever at my feet, I will
Give my love and smiles, to everyone I meet. The sun is shining
Warmly, as I drift aloft to dream, of rolling hills and grassy
Knolls, and peace where ‘ere I peep. If only the world
Were like this, if my dreams could but come true,
It would be such a wonderful place to live, to
Share with everyone too. I bid you all
Good evening, rest well and
Heal your soul. I go to take
My rest, in hopes I too
Will be made whole
“Grassy Knolls”
by
Jerry E Smith
©11/2/15


Sort:  

Great and deep words..

Thanks!

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61