"That is not a Typo"

in #poetry5 years ago

Cracked plaster michael-thews-524021.jpg

I am a wall stained with fatigue,
my plaster is cracked and
Falling off.
Still showing through is my original brickwork.
It too is no longer pristine.
What finesse can be used to write this
Wrong?
Which trick of a scribe can scribble away
The lines on my face?
I know not, but I know that
My day has gone apace and I am
Tired and sore,
So I bid you adieu.
for now

”That is not a Typo”

by
Jerry E Smith
©5/8/2018
I saved this image from unsplash,
Cracked plaster michael-thews-524021, but even in
reverse image search
I cannot find it now.
I did try


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks




Self Portrait from about 1978


Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.

Thank you for this upvote and curation @sunravelme, now I'm hungry.
I've not heard of @helpiecake, nor @helpie prior to now.
As always, I am grateful for any and all help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92