"Alone For A While" another poem by my friend Udeme Ralph

in #poetry6 years ago

Lunar Eclipse, California, US.jpg

Alone for a while,
Away from the world,
Immersed in my vast world of thoughts,
Free from all the eyes and ears;
Journeying away from our daily noise,
My eager legs tread my secret place,
To commune with the unseen,
To spawn and nurse the pristine.

For this I was destined,
To be alone for a while,
Where sights and sounds don’t exist,
Where friends and lovers don’t perceive,
Such is what I long to try,
What I crave to preach and practice,
A moment or two for mighty musings.
A day or two for blissful, peaceful ponderings.

"Alone Fo A While"

by
Udeme Ralph
November 19, 2013
Udeme Ralph is a Nigerian novelist(and a friend of mine),
poet, and philosophical essayist;
a passionate writer of philosophical, theological, and psychological books.
As such, themes that pertain to these fields dominate his novels and poems,
as well as a number of his nonfiction works.
Born in Nigeria and raised up in an environment that
encouraged contemplative reasoning and creativeness,
Udeme, at an early age, began a series of serious thrust into the
cause and nature of things.
Having ventured deep into the muddled truths of reality, he expresses his thoughts and ideas through writing. Udeme is currently a student of History.



These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



Sort:  

anothere outstanding poetry.. the theme of the poem goes to the photo you share... alone for a while....

Thank you @kumillla, I appreciate your commenting

And support. It means a lot to have followers
Who consistently come by to comment
Even though I can't upvote much
In return. My account value
Only creeps, because I
Don't jump thru
Hoops to get
Upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48