Duet of Love

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Anneliese Phillips Yosemite USA.jpeg


I would like to find a partner, with whom to share my life.
They need not be much to look at, for in that, we’d be a pair.
Someone who can light up a room with a smile, whose inner
Spirit has such beauty, that the flowers would bow their heads,
Whenever they should pass on by.
The song our two hearts would sing would be so melodious,
The birds would refuse to sing, except to try to harmonize,
Along with our simple duet of love.
My soul mate and I emanate such peace, that the breezes
Would cease to blow, for fear of disturbing the grasses,
In which we would lay and glow.
To have such completeness, would be such a marvelous
Thing, to share in the bounty of, the fulfillment
Of my dream. I am not unhappy in my solitude, but
It surely would be nice, to not be alone, as
I am in this stage of my life.

“Duet of Love”
by
Jerry E Smith
©11/6/16

°º¤øº°°°º¤øºø¤º°°°ºø¤º°

☼Thanks to @scrooger for the page dividers☼

My Logo.jpg

Sort:  

Marvelous! Well done! Got my 100% up vote immediately, don't care if I lose it either (technicalities), well deserved! All the best.

»»------(¯`♥´¯)------»»
Thank you @coquiunlimited, I am very grateful for your comment, upvote and support.
I haven't seen you around in a while, I missed you

Sorry dear friend that I haven't shown myself more. I've been extremely busy with helping a family member. Doesn't allow me enough time to answer and comment.

Yep!. for me, it has been my 'roller coaster life'...
one week ago today, I performed in Marietta, then on the way home, my transmission died.
I had a performance on Friday night at my favorite, highest paying client, and another on Saturday, then a Dr appointment yesterday.
So, I got a rental, and have spent the time between performances since Friday stressing out, dealing with used car salesmen, loan agencies, being denied etc etc....finally I think I have it all ironed out, but today is my 62nd birthday, and I've stayed in my apartment all day, on the phone and on the computer...hardly the way to spend your birthday.
So, take things in stride if you can
@coquiunlimited

Happy birthday Jerry! 🎂 That's adult life, my birthday was this past July did a bunch of nothing special for it. I just count my blessings, I'm alive and who knows? My life can become better. 😉

Happy Belated birthday my friend.


Thank you very much Jerry!

Very beautiful poet..

→♦←

I thank you very much for the compliment and the comment
@jakebuenasalida

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67