To The Fella I Once Loved.

in #poetry7 years ago

The first time i saw you,
My heart leapt in excitment
I could tell you were the one
Who said love at first sight is a fairytale?
But that was the first time i saw you.

The first time i thought about seeing you again
I imagined heaven
I built the my world around you in my imaginations
You were the perfect one for me

But the last time i saw you
You broke me into tiny pieces
With the power of your words
The last time fella,you shattered me!

Then i swore to move on
But the images in my head won't let me
I call you the fella i once loved
But dear heartbreaking fella
I still Love you.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @jennyclassy, enjoy writing your poetry here. Waiting for yours. Regard.

Thanks @bahagia-arbi, i hope to enjoy it...please follow to be updated

I did already. Rwgard

I gave you a big upvote as a welcome and thank you for the nice poem.

@getonthetrain, big thank you really. I feel encouraged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69