The Visitor in My Dreams.

in #poetry7 years ago

When the sun goes down,
and the chirpings of the bird becomes the new music,
I lay on my bed, thinking hard
to sleep or stay awake?

Reality seemed better, but his dream visits is all I can hold on to till he decides to make himself mine.

In my dreams, he is all shades of nice, the best I could ever imagine,
In my dreams, I call him mine with confidence and he replies with a sweeter name
Sometime ago in the dream, he got a beautiful pair of shoe for me , I felt like Cinderella.

But in reality, in reality....he seems so far away, he ceases to be the love struck man I see in my dreams, I 'd like to talk about my dreams with him,but my dream visitor is very busy in real life.

I hope that someday, dream visitor would become a reality, but till then, just till when he becomes my real life lover, I would close my eyes and wait for his visits again.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jennyclassy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69