A VICTIM OF FAKE LOVE...Concluding Part

in #poetry7 years ago

It all started on Christmas eve when my friend came around, he lamented to her that am not doing my duty…I was wondering duty of what? Then he said, I don’t cook for him, do his laundry and stay back at his place after closing from work. He also said I don’t give in to his decisions rather argue with him, which he tagged not being submissive. I thought to myself “this guy is practically unteachable, he wants everything to be done in his own way.” Ah!!!!!!!!! For just a relationship ooo not courtship nor marriage. I didn’t want to prolong the discussion with them (my friend and my boyfriend) so I told them I will adjust. Afterwards, we all chatted forward happily and left.
On Christmas day, I called him to know if I could see him, he told me he traveled, my eyes dropped, traveled? Without letting me know? That was very unusual. I went further to ask where? He said his uncle’s place and asked if I will come and join him there? I declined because I was not prepared for it. I was angry because I had to do my Xmas alone.Days after, he didn’t even bother calling or checking up on me.We had a little misunderstanding and were arguing all through, not until on the 28th of December when I saw his story on snapchat. Hmmm…His ex-girlfriend came to join him at his uncle’s place instead. I didn’t react at first because it might be a visit as he will always call it.
On the 30th, he brought the girl to his house; I went there and met her. I asked him wats up and why was the girl there(Though not in her presence)? He said I should relax and he would explain. I was waiting for the explanation. Then the explanation started this way, let me quote him, “You have every right to be angry, but you should calm down to listen, she came for visitation and she is going to stay as long as she wants or do you want me to chase her away like u made me do the other day? (that was on his last birthday)”. I could not believe my ears, the same guy that said I am his happiness and would not trade me for anything. He left me in his house and went out claiming he was trying to avoid issues.You would be wondering where the girl was all these while. Yeah, she went out to make her hair. He went to report me to my grandma and my pastor telling them I was causing troubles and he had left the house because my trouble was too much. Biko which trouble was he referring to;after all I didn’t beat the girl or shout at him. He further told them that his reason for bringing the girl was that he didn’t want to break up with the girl like that for no reason and he was afraid they might do charm on him in the future which might affect his marriage. See silly excuse. My grandma called me that I should give him space, if possible let him go. The fear started,breakup? No I won’t be able to bear the pains and all. I told her no problem I will give him space and not talk to him until he realizes his mistakes.The next day was Sunday, in the course of our relationship I made him go to my church since he was reluctant in going to his. At 11am he was not in church, I was wondering so he will not come to church because the girl was in his house? When I passed his house later in the evening and saw him going out with the girl in his car although he didn’t see me, then I thought to myself“so he won’t come for cross over night. Yeah…I was right,he spent his cross over night enjoying with the girl and I was there praying for him during the cross over night.Madness or Love?
1515263023533.jpg
On New Year day, he finally called to say happy New Year; I just shook my head off and didn’t utter a word on the phone because he called through my sister’s phone. And that was it, he never called afterwards… I kept seeing update of him and his ex-girlfriend on social media going to places and visiting his family. Up till now the girl is still in his house and he still does not owe me an apology. Yeah of course, I don’t need it. Basically I lost my man for reasons still unknown to me, that part hurts me most.
Two questions that keeps bothering my mind is why he did what he did? And why I have to suffer so much humiliation?Funny part of this story is, i have not broken up with him because I need answers from him. What is my gain after all my time with him?
1515262975847.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28