Touched

in #poetry6 years ago

I've been touched by the morning sun
That chases the night away
And I've been touched by the gentle words
That lovestruck poets say

And I've been touched by the morning mist
That everyone calls the dew
But it all seems more beautiful
Now that I've been touched by you

Original poetry by jennifer78
Photo taken by jennifer78
IMG_0007.JPG

follow me on discord for #steemschools at https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r
DQmUespkYTcA8pRPaJuR1deHVi91Mv3MFjr1Ukbvwwdwmg9.gif

Sort:  

most inspiring.i have been touched by the poetry word by word.indeed i have been touched.

''Now that I've been touched by you'', So sweet! People dont need to be in love to get this inspiration I think. Awesome!

Thank you, chiqui!

Jennifer, tell me the truth, are you in love?...
You don't have to answer that, am just kidding oo

haha! Am I in love? Well, that's a tough question. I get inspiration from a lot of things. And I was just in a good mood this morning and this is what came out. I have not written anything in years. I was a little embarrassed to post it.

Well it came out nice dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51