Looking Out My WindowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago


window.jpg
The beautiful sunshine,
Adorns the glistening lake, trees and plants,
That move in unison along with the wind.
Such wonderful and marvellous dreams,
Float effortlessly along,
In the open world.
All this I can see,
Yet I’m still not,
A complete part of it.
As I sit alone in my room,
Cut off from the rest of the world,
Looking out my window.

Sort:  

Well said. I like this :)

Thank you :)

The beauty of nature is well captured in your poem. I also write poems as well.
Spreading Positivity One Post At A Time

Thanks for your feedback! I'll check out your poem and follow your future work.

Thanks, following you as well.

Try visiting my blog sometime if you can .. thanks

Yes for sure, you bet!

I like your poem, all though a bit sad, hope all is well :)

Thanks. Yes, this one is a bit sad. That's one of the things that I like about poetry....it lets you express the full range of human emotion and experience.

I would agree with that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33