i'm lonely so i just created a poem i hope you read so that you will feel my lonelyness :(steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

download.jpg

The sadness drowns me.
The emptiness consumes my life.
We used to be so happy.
You were going to be my wife.

Everything went great,
Everything seemed perfect,
Till you went out late,
And my entire life got wrecked.

I got lost in your eyes.
I was dazed by your smile.
Now yet again I have to compromise.
I was suicidal for a while.

If there is one thing I learned
From all of this darkness in my life,
It's that every angel out of heaven needs to be returned,
And I know I will see you in the afterlife.

You brought me smiles, you brought me tears.
I gave you happiness, I gave you scars,
But together we overcame all our fears
And stayed up all night staring at the stars.

Without you here, it is hard to breathe.
Without you, I feel empty.
I can't help but seethe,
And I still remember your jokes about that tree.

You gave me wisdom in the lowest of places.
You gave me faith in the darkest of days.
You gave me peace no matter the race.
You gave me love in more than one way.

So for now I will stay true.
You are my one and only,
For I can't find anyone like you,
And finally I don't feel lonely...

Thanks for reading, I hope you feel lonley too :) ! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here @jeffreylikeyou

Sort:  

Seems your are lonely but got the ones you love in your heart, they will never go away.

I think this poem is very romantic, a little bit sad but not at all, i like it!

thank you mate .. it is sad words coming out too a sad brain :(