a poem to a drunker like me "DRINK TO BE DRUNK AND GET WASTED ":)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

sometimes lets get ourself a break :) follow me if you like chilling sometimes @jeffreylikeyou

images.jpg
drunk
I downed this big ass bottle of wine
in a small hope to get you off my mind
but your fucking smile man
that shit has me on cloud nine
all. the. time.
your world is scary I'll admit
not sure if you're friends or family
would accept the idea of me
or let me in
just crash into me
in a boy's dream
in a reality

I'm bare boned here you know,
I'm crazy for you
you put a glow into my eyes
and the happiness that lacks at home
something I thought I had
something I thought I'd know
Makes me cry tears of joy and sadness all the same
I don't want to hurt anyone
but I can't help what I've gained
So what do I do with it all?
What do I do with you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30